Looking for the latest product updates? What's new for Spring 2024 is now available!

Email Layouts

0 Votes

As a graphic designer, I find the design functions to be quite limited and cumbersome. It would be fabulous if there was more flexibility, better tools & features, etc., with which to create more dynamic email designs.

4 Comments
Caitlin_M
Administrator
Status changed to: Open Questions

Hi @StaceyM803. Could you explain more about what you're looking for exactly? What tools would be useful for you? What type of flexibility is missing? 

StaceyM803
Rookie

Hi Caitlin,

My name is Anita. Our Constant Contact account was set up with my boss's name and email address but I am the person who manages the account. 

I don't expect Constant Contact to have all the dynamic features of using a design program such as InDesign or as many font options, etc., but here are a few of the things for which I'd love to see more flexibility and options:

1. The layouts are fairly rigid. It can be a bit difficult at times to get images, text, etc., placed right where you want them. There is no way (or at least I haven't figured out a way) to place elements in a free-form style.
    1. For instance, I can add three image blocks side by side across the email, but it can be tedious to adjust size and spacing, plus there are no alignment tools to use.
    2. Another issue is, there's no way to wrap text around an image or shape.
      1. For one thing, all the text and images are in their own separate blocks.
      2. However, even if they weren't there are no tools or options to let you wrap the text. This is something that can be done in a simple Word.doc.
    3. You can't even add text on the left, an image in the middle, and another text block on the right.
    4. In addition, there are no tools or options to create columns within a text block.