I had to call your support center to find out that after locating an unsubscribed member and then clicking the box on the left I lost the option to re-subcribe a member. This is a poor interface since when I clicked that box (which is a natural thing to do) I got a whole different set of options none of which were to re-subscribe this person. I wasted a bit of time with your annoying robot before getting to a support person who had to share my screen in order to ascertain the problem. In a nutshell, clicking on the box should not remove those three dots on the right. Please fix this bad interface.