Participating Solution Provider
Ray_Higgins

Join My Mailing List

Accepted Solution

How's the family?

I just read something talking about attention grabbing subject lines.  The author said that if you ask about the family, you'll increase your open rate.  I noticed that there are a lot of discussions here with only one entry.  Ok, it's supposed to be an introductory discussion group anyway. 

So, again the question: How's the family?  Mine is doing ok.  However, whenever anyone asks what I do for a living or what I'm working on, and I tell them a little about broadcast email marketing, they usually just say "Oh" and move on to other things. Ho hum, I guess they aren't as excited about this stuff as I am.  I get a real kick when it works!

Sincerely,
Ray Higgins
Cybermail Marketing
ray@cybermailmarketing.com
Marissa_R
Topics: 436
Kudos: 215
Blog Posts: 307
Solutions: 85

Re: How's the family?

Hi Ray,

Welcome to the Community!  I'm glad to hear how excited you are about Email Marketing, we're excited about it here too! The Community was just enhanced and I look forward to seeing your contributions as well as the other users.

My family is well and thanks for asking!  It was a good subject line, but I would've opened your post anyway!

Thanks for introducing yourself and I hope to see you around!

Take care,
Marissa

Marissa Rogers
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
Ray_Higgins

Join My Mailing List

Re: How's the family? And ...How do you develop an engaged list of subscribers?

Hi Marissa,

Thank you for answering my post.  One of the biggest challenges I face, over and over again, is subscriber list development.  We preach creative, pertinent, timely and entertaining copy, introduced by a gripping subject line.  My open question is how to accomplish that and how to develop an engaged list of subscribers.