cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Engagement information for contacts?

SOLVED
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Engagement information for contacts?

We are looking to tidy our contacts in advance of the new GDPR laws coming into effect next year.

If we delete contacts and then re-add at a later date, will the engagement info for each separate contact still be available or will it restart again from when the contact was re-added?

1 REPLY
CTCT Employee

Re: Engagement information for contacts?

Hi @MelanieF514,

 

Thanks for reaching out in the Community and that's a great question! We appreciate you planning ahead for General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). If you delete a contact from your account and then add the contact back to your account the Engagement will definitely be restored in the contact details.

 

2017-12-20_13-23-51.png

Nichelle M
Community & Social Media Support


If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media. Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing and social media combined!
Still need help?
You can post a new message in the Community or find us on Twitter Mon-Fri 8am - 8pm ET. We've got real people waiting to help you out. Click below to start a conversation!