Adding contacts

Previously, if mistakenly adding a contact that already existed, a prompt would come up as soon as you entered the first and last name indicating the contact already existed and offering the option of editing the contact or going back. This no longer happens and instead lets me add e mail addresses, phone numbers etc and only after selecting "Save" am I told this contact already existed. A HUGE time-waster for me.
2 Comments
Moderator
Status changed to: Voting Open
 
Employee
Status changed to: Closed - Implemented

This issue should be resolved indirectly. When adding a contact that already exists in the account, after submitting all the information and hitting 'Save', it will recognize the contact that already exists and update all the information with the information added. If there is a new issue or request, please create a new post.

What happens with product feedback?

Find out about the life-cycle of a product idea when it is posted on our Feedback board.

Read More