cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Back to where I left off!

Back to where I left off!

When I'm working with contacts, sometimes I need to make changes to several contacts with the same last name. In the old contacts system there was a "back" option that would allow me to return to the previous search results...it would be nice to still be able to do that instead of having to search again once I've looked at a specific contact's screen.

304 Comments
Regular Visitor
When reviewing contacts there needs to be an intuitive way to save your changes and return to the list you were working on prior to editing a single contact.
Occasional Visitor
Once I save a new contact, I go back to add another and I have to click twice in the "first name" box. Sometimes, I have to click twice on the "Save" button as well. When a contact shows as already being in the database, and I need to edit the information, there's no way to get back to the "add contact" screen without going back to the beginning. Could there not be a "return" button that would take me back to the "add contact' screen? Also...I sometimes add up to 30 contacts. But, halfway through, I need to re-select the mailing list. That is annoying too. Thanks
Occasional Visitor
This is such a poor and time consuming user interface to review contacts to for maintenance. Clicking into a user to see if they have read emails and then back losing you place in the middle and not being able to get back to the page you were one. Very poor and pittiful
Regular Visitor

agree

Visitor
When you delete a contact, instead of taking you back to the page you are on it takes you back to the very 1st page. You then need to page back to where you were. You should be able to page through from the top OR the bottom.
Occasional Visitor
When I make a correction to my group contact list, there is no easy way to return to that group listing. I have to return to contacts, go to groups, select that group and then make a correction within that group. I feel like I'm starting from scratch each time & it takes forever.
Occasional Contributor
Once you update the list to add a contact to, there's not a "save" button (apply in the list selection, but once you are back on the main contact screen - there's no where else to go) No "back" button or way to get back to the list you were searching.
New Member
How do we return to our list without having to click contacts and starting over.... There used to be a 'back' icon that would do that... Thanks for your help
All Star
when merging contacts, rather than allowing you to continue to add contacts, it sends you back to the Contact Management. I think it would be more efficient if when it merges a contact, the "add more" button appears.
Established Member
When I remove a contact from the middle of a large list, the list reverts back to the first page upon reloading. I'm forced to then click forward to my previous place in the list.