Deleting Lists - Pop Up "This action cannot be undone"

0 Votes
When deleting lists, you have a pop up window confirming deletion, "this action cannot be undone" - but it doesn't say what list is about to be deleted. It asks important questions without specifying what list has even been chosen. Deleting lists is permanent, and any type of "are you sure you want to delete" confirmation needs to specify exactly what list is about to be deleted forever. Thank you.
4 Comments
Hannah_M
Moderator

Thanks for posting this feedback @CostumeC. I aboslutly understand how seeing the list name before you delete would help prevent accidental deletions and help you feel more secure. Thanks again.

Hannah_M
Moderator
Status changed to: New
 
CostumeC
Frequent Participant

Or better yet, send deleted lists to a trash bin, or offer "undo" so it's not a permanent action....

Hannah_M
Moderator
Status changed to: Closed - Indirectly Fixed
 
What happens with product feedback?

Find out about the life-cycle of a product idea when it is posted on our Feedback board.

Read More

What's New

See the latest Constant Contact product release notes and updates.

Learn More