We all started somewhere! Share your experience on the Get Advice: Let's Get Started Sweepstakes thread and be entered to win a $100 credit on your Constant Contact account.

Does Uploading a Previously Unsubscribed Contact Resubscribe them?

0 Votes

Does Uploading a Previously Unsubscribed Contact Resubscribe them?

 

Can someone PLEASE clarify this for me in simple terms?

 

I know it shows "X number of contacts Previously Unsubscribed" but the Help topics I've read are very confusing; and our company does NOT want to run afoul of contacts who have previously unsubscribed. 

3 Comments
Frankie_P
Moderator

Hi @TransglobalS these are all great questions! The good news is Constant Contact recognizes contacts by their email address. This causes contacts who have previously unsubscribed to not be added back in unless you have followed the steps through our resubscribe process. Because of this setting, instead of re-adding them, our system will notify you how many unsubscribe contacts were on the file of email addresses you have attempted to upload. Does this help answer your questions?

Beatriz_R
Employee
Status changed to: Open Questions
 
Caitlin_M
Administrator
Status changed to: Closed - No Action
 
What happens with product feedback?

Find out about the life-cycle of a product idea when it is posted on our Feedback board.

Read More

What's New

See the latest Constant Contact product release notes and updates.

Learn More