Occasional Advisor
DanelleK

How do I remove my email from your your sponsor list

I have an email from a subscriber. Usually when they send me an email to remove them I can use the unsubscribe at the bottom of their email. This one is in text and when I click the link it says it is broken. Please see below. I do not want to go in and just remove her from the list because it is not "opting" her out of that list, so if I upload a list and her name is on it then she will be put back on the list. So I have to actually use the link in the email but no matter what I do it is broken. Can someone help me "opt" her out of one list please.

> > removal with SafeUnsubscribe
> >
> <http://visitor.constantcontact.com/do?p=un&mse=001AVQzF04O_L69JND7Ml8?GPuOpjY4vqUUQIbro5m0PLVM%3D&t=001ImmWI5qI_83RP1ZE3k5PWw%3D%3D&l=001FCS
s65SMrsI%3D&llr=5nuqvaeab>(tm)
> > | Privacy Policy
> > <http://ui.constantcontact.com/roving/CCPrivacyPolicy.jsp>.
> >

Marissa_R
Topics: 435
Kudos: 215
Blog Posts: 306
Solutions: 85

Re: How do I remove my email from your your sponsor list

Hi Danielle,

If a contact would like to be "opted-out" from your future mailings and has contacted you instead of using our SafeUnsubscribe link, you can move them to the "Do Not Mail" list yourself.  The "Do Not Mail" list is where we put contacts who opt out of your mailings or mark you as spam. This is different from "removing" because once on the "Do Not Mail" list only the contact can re-add themselves via a Join My Mailing List.  If you upload a list, they will not be added back in.

Here are the steps:

Click on the Contacts tab

Then click on "Do Not Mail List" on the right under "Move Contacts to"

Move to DNML.png

On the next page, you can either upload a file of contacts if you want to move more than 1 to the do not mail list or you can just manually type the email addresses into the box, hitting enter after each address.

Then click the Gold "Do Not Mail List" button and you're all set!

I hope that helps!