cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Import overrides previous unsubscribes

0 Votes

Import overrides previous unsubscribes

If a user has opted-out of a list or unsubscribed from all emails, and we import a list with that user's email, the user is automatically resubscribed to the list associated with the import.

  1. It would be nice to have the option to not override the unsubscribes/opt-outs, or
  2. To have the option to see which emails have previously unsubscribed/opted-out that are on the import list and deal with each on an individual basis
2 Comments
CTCT Employee

Hello @TheArcUS,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us about this. The system is actually designed to do this already. When a contact unsubscribes, they cannot be reimported, unless they manually resubscribe. If this isn't what you're seeing, please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, an example of a contact this happened with, and a reference to this post, so that we can research this further.

CTCT Employee
Status changed to: Open Questions