Address display

SOLVED
Go to solution
AjiaP
Rookie

Hello, I am a Small Business owner, using Constant Contact to assist with email blast creation, etc. One thing I noticed today while creating an design and viewing it in Preview, I saw my address listed at the bottom of the design, that I use as a Physical business address, although my business is Virtual for the time being. This is my home address as well. Naturally with the business being Virtual, I won't have customers coming to this address, my home. How can this be rectified? I use Google Business, but I'm given the option to have my address displayed to the public or potential customer's, by selecting an option that says something like...do you want your address displayed to the customers.... Please provide this option going forward. Thank you, Ajia Parham Parham Enterprises

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Nichelle_M
Employee
0 Votes

Hi @AjiaP,

That's a great question! Because a valid physical address is legally required to display in your email campaign's footer it can't be entirely removed. However, you can use a PO box for your company if you're not comfortable using your home address.

Nichelle M
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Nichelle_M
Employee
0 Votes

Hi @AjiaP,

That's a great question! Because a valid physical address is legally required to display in your email campaign's footer it can't be entirely removed. However, you can use a PO box for your company if you're not comfortable using your home address.

Nichelle M

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.