Thanks for posting. Here is an example of two contacts, one I removed and one I edited.
This will appear like this until you refresh the page and then any contact you've made a change to, edit or removal, will show as crossed out. If you have chosen to remove the bounced address the contact will stay in the account but will have no email address (so it can't be on any lists). If you edit the emaila ddress the contact profile will be updated with the edits and override the ld address.
Hope this helps,
Hannah M. Community and Social Media Support
If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution
You can post a new message in the Community or find us on Twitter Mon-Fri 8am-8pm ET, Sat 10am-8pm ET, & Sun 10am-6pm ET. We've got real people waiting to help you out. Click below to start a conversation!