cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Campaign Template Not Good

Occasional Participant

Campaign Template Not Good

This is more of a critique. I recently joined. Was suppopse to receive a newsletter/email campaign template.  This was not good. They used our wrong logo, links did not work or went to wrong places. When I first heard I was getting a customized template, I was excited. Until I saw it. If I was just paying for this template, I would ask for my money back. Also, the sales person who signed me up for Constant Contact never got back tom me, after a number of emails, concerning the nonprofit status of my account. I sent paperwork and asked for a status update, never received. It would be nice to get a reply and for at least the customized template to be usable.

7 REPLIES
CTCT Employee

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

Hi @HarryS986

 

Thank you for reaching out to the Community with your feedback. I apologize for the experience you have been having so far. I took a peek at your account and was unable to see any charges for the template you’ve received.  If you did have any questions about charges for your template, or the status of your non-profit discount, our Billing Support can certainly look into this for you.

 

I also apologize if the customized template created for you is not exactly what you are looking for. We would be more than happy to help make any edits. In fact any member of our Customer Support team can help you make your edits. Both of our Billing Support and Customer Support teams are available to speak to and can be reached at the hours and ways listed here.


Frankie P.
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media.  Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing and social media combined!
Occasional Participant

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

Frankie

 

I did make changes. I changed the logo, I updated all the links, so I dont understand why your saying that was not completed. The design is not really that good.  Please clarify why your saying not changes were made.  Very disappointed in this process and your team to date.

CTCT Employee

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

Hi @HarryS986,

 

I'd like to help clarify. Looks like Frankie wanted to express that you were not charged for this template. It was not an additional payment if that was a concern of yours. I apologize for any misunderstanding. We want to let you know that you are welcome to give support a call or to open a chat with us to learn how to edit the template or any template to your liking. In regards to our nonprofit discounts, please see article: Non-Profit Discount and Sales Tax Exemption Information. Our billing team would be able to assist reviewing your nonprofit status and apply a discount if you are interested in taking advantage of non-profit pricing. Click here to access their availability and phone number.

 

Please let us know if you have any additional questions. If you would like to ask questions or give any feedback privately you can always send us an email: social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com.

 

Thank you!

Liz M.
Customer Engagement Specialist

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media. Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing and social media combined!

Occasional Participant

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

I am well aware of how to edit the template. Again. The issue was the quality of what was provided to me. I know I wasn't charged and that's not the issue. The issue is quality of the template. Your team did not take anytime to put something good together. They used a wrong logo for our group. Don't you understand that by using wrong logos and links that go nowhere it's bad quality. Why does your team provide this template when it's unusable because of quality. I also understand how to check on nonprofit status. I provided the paperwork to the sale agent and he said he would get back to me. He never did. Sent a number of emails with no response. That's just bad customer service. I know your team doesn't care about the quality or the bad customer service as indicated by the responses I have received through this chat. Very disappointed in this service and will not recommend to anyone.
CTCT Employee

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

Hello @HarryS986. I apologize for the experience that you have had with us so far. I see that you have reached out to us via email with more information about your experience and I am going to continue our conversation through there. 


Caitlin M
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media. Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing and social media combined!
Occasional Participant

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

Liz I appreciate the reply but I have had one issue after another since joining. Your team do not seem to care. Now my account was suspended. Thanks a lot. All I did was send two newsletters to different contact lists and you suspend it. Now I'll need to call again (wait times are always bad) when I have a job to do. I don't have time just to sit on the phone waiting for someone from your team to answer a question and usually the answer makes no sense. Thanks for nothing. This service has been a disaster since it started.
CTCT Employee

Re: Campaign Template Not Good

Hello @HarryS986. I'm deeply sorry for the experience that you have had. I see that you were able to speak with our team about your account being on suspend and I hope that they were able to assist you. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.


Caitlin M
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media. Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing and social media combined!
Still need help?
You can post a new message in the Community or find us on Twitter Mon-Fri 8am - 8pm ET. We've got real people waiting to help you out. Click below to start a conversation!