cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting Lists really means deleting clients

Highlighted
Solution Provider

Deleting Lists really means deleting clients

Well you have done it again. As a customer since 2004 I have seen my fair share of changes to Constant Contact's Contact management. From driving school districts crazy with the elimination of duplicates, to the horrid debacle of August 2013. You are constantly (pun intended) removing key features or dumbing down your product so that the dolts of the world might be able to use it at the expense of those who use it at a higher level of sophistication. So now your latest "new and improved feature" is to automatically delete contacts when deleting a list. We used to have the option to just delete a list or delete a list and its contacts. Why on earth would you take away the option of deleting a list without deleting contacts. Please bring back the option to delete a list without deleting its contacts. Sheese, who dreams up these improvements? Thanks for listening.
1 REPLY 1
CTCT Employee

Re: Deleting Lists really means deleting clients

Hello @DaveR7,

 

Welcome back to the Community! Thank you very much for that feedback! I do apologize that the recent change to the Contact Management system isn't helpful to you and your business. I will be tracking your feedback and sending it on over to our developers immediately. Thank you for being such a loyal customer, your feedback is greatly appreciated!

 

Desi_B
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media.  Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing and social media combined!