cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exporting an email or email template to another account?

SOLVED
Visitor

Re: Exporting an email or email template to another account?

I totally agree! I want to open my own account after using a friend's to send an email letter and simply want to keep that letter as a template. I can't believe there is not an easy way to do that.  Must be a money thing.  

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for adding your thoughts. If you can access both accounts you can copy the template from one to the other using the code. I understand this is not ideal and I am happy to pass along all of your feedback on this topic.

Thanks,

Hannah M.
Community and Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
Visitor

Totally agree. This is a very frustrating/annoying non-feature of Constant Contact. I'm a designer and create layouts for my clients to send out through their own accounts. Perhaps a solution would be a design only type of login/account. 

Tags (3)
Highlighted
CTCT Employee

Hello @SarahF357,

Thank you for reaching out to the community!

I understand your frustration with not being able to transfer email campaigns between accounts. However, if you are managing multiple Constant Contact accounts I recommend checking out our Business Partner program. With this, you will be able to manage multiple Constant Contact accounts from one console and transfer emails between accounts whenever you like. This is a special program for marketers or designers such as yourself that manage multiple accounts and get a little monetary compensation in return for bringing more organizations to Constant Contact. Click here for more information and to apply for this program.

I hope that this helps!

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

-Curtis P
Community & Social Media Support