cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Formatting issue - email does not look like preview.

SOLVED
Occasional Participant

linked an image - link didn't work... ?

Thank you, Jarrad... a bit off topic, but in case you can help - does CC track email links?

Occasional Participant

i mean, a link like: mailto:myemail@gmail.com

Honored Contributor

Hi Molly, Yes, we do track mailto: links. Hope this helps, Jarrad Community & Social Media Support

Jarrad

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
Occasional Participant

helps a lot!! thank you

Visitor

Having issues with templates

Hi,

I have been using CC for the past 18 months or so and ever since the new site went up a few months ago, I have been having problems with the authoring tools. I try to remove spaces and they re-appear. When I contacted a tech they said I would have to rebuild all my templates from scratch to get ride of the problems. So I did create a brand new template and the problems are now worse than ever.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem?

Thanks.

Honored Contributor

Re: Having issues with templates

Hi Chris,

Sorry for the problems you're having with the editor. Are you copying and pasting formatted text? Whenever you copy and paste formatted text, coding carries over along with the formatting. Because of this, when you try to edit the text within Constant Contact,  you can run into problems.

What I would suggest is to paste your text as plain text. You can do this by follow these steps: Paste as Plain Text

You could also try adding a new block to the template.

If you have any other questions, message me.

Thanks,

Jarrad

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Highlighted
Participating Solution Provider

Re: Having issues with templates