cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Formatting issue - email does not look like preview.

SOLVED
Solution Provider

Re: Background Image not showing

The background will not display if you are looking at the email in Outlook. Outlook can't render image backgrounds.

Occasional Contributor

Formatting Issues

Hello everyone,

I am very new to all of this. When previewing (in an email) my template, the formatting does not translate well. It's not terrible, but lines are moved down especially when the text is wrapped. It just looks very sloppy, especially in outlook. Are there any tips to ensuring that the format remains as true to the creation as possible?

Thanks in advance!

Honored Contributor

Re: Formatting Issues

Hi Vanessa,

Is this when you send yourself a test email? What email client are you using to view the email with? Also, could you let us know if we have permission to access your account and what the name of the email is so we can test this?

Thanks,

Jarrad

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
Occasional Contributor

Yes, you can have access. It's the one titled Alumni Newsletter. The spacing and fonts are off when i send test emails. Thank you!

Honored Contributor

Hi Vanessa,

I had an engineering rep take a look at your email and the problem has to do with the way Outlook is rendering your email.

We noticed some subtle differences between how the browser displayed the email and how Outlook displayed the email. This can happen because a browser and email client both interpret the HTML in your email differently which can cause display issues when rendering it.

Unfortunately, this is an issue with rendering and not a problem that we can fix.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience,

Jarrad

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!