cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To Post Your Emails to Facebook Using Simple Share

Honored Contributor

Re: How To Post Your Emails to Facebook Using Simple Share

Just for the record and I may be wrong but I believe Simple Share has been broken for over  a month now.

Occasional Advisor

I am having the same problem.  I am an admin on my company page, but constant contact won't serve up the copmany as an option.  In fact, when I'm in the page as the admin and then go to Constant Contact, the message in "simple share" says "To continue, you'll need to switch from using Facebook as COMPANY NAME to using Facebook as PERSONAL NAME."

I'm also not able to share on my company LinkedIn page.  I'm really not sure how this simple share is helpful at all if it doesn't allow posting to company pages...  most companies will want to do this. 

Honored Contributor

You can post to business pages, you just need to add them first.

There is a small add link towards the top right in the Simple Share window.

The + bug still exists though and is coming up on its 2nd month birthday.

Occasional Advisor

The add link button you mention is what I use - but either nothing comes up, or it gives me the error message I posted earlier about needing to get off the company page and log into my personal page.

Honored Contributor

And what happens when you log on with your personal ID?

Highlighted
CTCT Employee

Hi Maureen.

Unfortunately it is true that we do not work with LinkedIn groups right now. Simple Share only works with Facebook personal and Facebook business pages, Twitter and LinkedIn personal pages. When adding a Facebook business page, you do need to be logged in as your personal account and there is a step where Simple Share asks to see which pages you manage; that is where you choose the business page. You can see the steps for how to add Simple Share to those pages with this FAQ: Click Here