cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Make a Background Image Non-Repeating

Occasional Contributor

How to Make a Background Image Non-Repeating

Hello,
We are trying to send out an email blast with a background image instead of a solid color. I have one selected through the custom pattern option, but it repeats. I would like to have the background picture fill the whole background, definitely not repeating.

I am new to editing with pictures and constant contact. Any help will be most appreciated!
Thank you
Here is a picture of what has happens:

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 4.25.10 PM.png

This is how I want the background to look, with it filling the whole background block.:
paintingbackup2.jpg

9 REPLIES
CTCT Employee

Re: How to Make a Background Image Non-Repeating

@AlanK6

Thank you so much for reaching out to the Community! At this time within the 3GE editor, we don't have the capability of changing the background from repeating to non-repeating. I do apologize for the inconvenience.

We really appreciate your specific feedback on how this feature can be improved. It's great insight for our developers to review as they map out future updates for the product. I have tracked it in your account for them to see.I also encourage you to check out our Feedback area of the Community where you can post any additional feedback you have and chime in with other customers sharing their ideas.

In the meantime, if you have any further questions please feel free to reach out to us here. We are always happy to assist you in any way we can.

Taryn L.
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.