cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to send to List A, but exclude those people who also appear on List B

SOLVED
All Star

Duplicates in lists

Thanks Procrastinator! Your advice re: the best practice of sending to all lists at once makes sense, and I can see that when accessing resend options. I'll use excel for my current situation and send to all lists at once in the future.

Participant

Duplicates in lists

With the "CC Analysis" tool you can subtract lists to do the trick for you. The "CC Analysis" tools was created to be used for analysing across multiple emails and have "adding","Subtracting" and "excluding" capabilities between lists more: http://www.mitdigitaleoje.dk/CCAnalysis/CC_Analysis.html

Exclude contacts for 1 mailing

I have a master list of all my contacts that I regularly communicate with.  However, there are times were I want to exclude certain people from a particular mailing (don't want to promote a module to people that have already licensed it). 

Is there a way to exclude these people without downloading the entire list, removing them manually, and then uploading a new list?  If I remove them through CC, it removes them from everywhere, which I don't want to do.

Thanks for your help.
Contributing Solution Provider

Exclude contacts for 1 mailing

When I'm sending to only certain people on a established list, I start by making a copy of the entire list into a new temporary list. In the new list, I delete those people "only from this list". Then when I send the email I send to this new temporary list. Wishing you success.

Puzzle Master, Solutions Consultant
Niche Marketing Strategy, Solutions & Support for the solopreneurs; small and mid-sized companies.
Publisher, Author, Speaker

Solutions, not just answers.
One Size does NOT fit all.
Solutions to fit your niche, your business and your budget.
Visitor

Re: Exclude contacts for 1 mailing