cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subscription Complain

Member

Subscription Complain

Dear Team, Good day. We are using Constant Contact for months now. We have experience certain things and we would like to make a complain about it. We are doing a very urgent and serious campaign and we are very eager also to send email campaign as soon as possible. But the system request ask us to call your helpdesk office for some Review List for the contacts we have. After speaking to the person incharge of the Review List, we tried sending email campaigns again knowing that the problem have been fixed. Yet same error arise and we are still unable to send the email campaigns. And today, as checked, the Plan and subscription increased without our knowledge. The bill supposed to be for our subscription is $95 yet we are billed with $395. Kindly advise and give us clarity about the following complain. We are not satisfied with the service you have provided and we are waiting for your response about this. Thank you Regards, Casapedia Real Estate
Tags (2)
3 REPLIES 3
CTCT Employee

Re: Subscription Complain

Hi @AhmedT110,


Thank you for reaching out to us through the Community. I do apologize for any inconvenience this issue might have caused you. In regards to your inability to send out your campaigns, it would seem like you are due for another List Review. I would suggest to contact them, as they will be able to discuss with you about the review in more depth. Their contact information can be found by clicking here.

 

When it comes to billing, the maximum number of active contacts in your account within the month determines your billing. In reviewing your account, it seems like you had a substantial number of active contacts at the beginning of the month, hence why your billing is the pricing that it is. Your next billing should be lower than what you are currently paying since you have less contacts. If you would like to discuss your billing further, I recommend reaching out to our Billing department. Click here for their contact information.

Lucas_D
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media.  Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing
Member

Re: Subscription Complain

Thank you for your response.

 

Actually, your response is not satisfactory at all, we don’t have to make 10 minutes international call to your” list review specialist” every time we have this issue, we had our account abruptly suspended several times with no reason and we couldn’t reach anyone online to solve this and at last you charge us for services that you never provide and we could use.

 

Please note that we need a refund for last month bill and we need to deactivate and terminate the contract immediately.

 

Please forward this email to the concerned department, we don’t have to chase constant contacts departments separately to solve a problem we are not part of.

 

 

 

Best Regards,

 

Ahmed Talaat

Managing Director

+971504207073

Moderator

Re: Subscription Complain

Hello @AhmedT110,

 

Thank you for your reply. I am sorry to hear you did not find our previous response satisfactory. I understand how it's important to manage your time efficiently; however, due to privacy and security reasons we cannot handle any billing inquiries, cancellations, or list reviews through the Community. The list reviews are not intended to suspend your account with no justification or warrant. They are intended to collect information on how you are collecting contacts and provide you with best practices on how to manage your contacts and lists. If you do wish to cancel your account, you will need to call and speak with our Account Review department for assistance as we do not have the necessary security and authentication processes available to perform this action through the Community. You can find the contact information to speak with our team here. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.


Nick S.
Social Media & Content Manager

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.