In recognition of Martin Luther King Day, our Support Centers will be open with limited hours on Monday (1/20) from 10AM ET to 6PM ET.
Visit our Help Center to see all of the ways you can find answers to your questions.
Thank you for reaching out to us, I certainly want to help make editing easier for you in this format. With the new interface there are two different ways for you to delete a block. The first is when you click into the block to edit, you will see a trash can in the formatting bar above:
Once you click this trash icon, the entire block plus the contents inside will delete.
Another way you can remove a block from your template is by hovering your mouse over the block you need to remove, then you will see 3 icons to the right. The first is a four-way arrow, this will let you move the block. The second shows two pieces of paper overlapping, this will copy the block. The third is another trash icon, when selected this will also delete the block and all of its contents.
Were you able to see or use either of these methods when you tried to delete your blocks? If so, what happened when you tried to click on the trash icon?
I agree. This is the interace I USED to have at my former employer (pictured below). I just changed jobs and signed up my new employer for CC and am stuck on this CC for Dummies. I don't write HTML from scratch, but I would choose a template then jump into the coding screen when needed. Now I can't do anything. I will definitely be looking elsewhere for email support. BTW can I just say I find it COMPLETELY ironic that I have more control over this message post box than I do over my email designs now.
Would you like me to get your account flipped back to our older interface? Let me know as I'd like to accomodate you the best I can.
How can I go about having my account switched back to the old interface? I used the old interface with a different client and loved that I had control over the code, etc.
I switched your account over to the older version of the editor. Please log out and log back in before attempting to create new content. When you click on the large orange Create button, you'll be able to pick out a template in the older version of the editor. Please note: You can always switch back to the new editor, just give us a call and we can make that happen!