cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why I'm Leaving Constant Contact - Can You Say ?

Occasional Visitor

Why I'm Leaving Constant Contact - Can You Say ?

1) I uploaded contacts yesterday afternoon and I was "automatically" blocked over TWO email names. Instead of sending me an email warning me about TWO names, your company decided to automatically block me! I'm a small business owner (CPA) and I have to get my newsletter out today. I'm very busy with tax season & I'm speaking to someone who on the phone who has no idea of what it's like to run a business, why some small businesses might have an email address such as info@joescompany, etc. 2) On 12/30/18, I found out that Constant Contact just swept my account in the amount of $. There was no notice. By the time I found out about this transfer, my bank was down so I couldn't transfer funds into my operating account. ARGH!!!!!! Again, proving that the Company doesn't understand the small business owner 3) Last November, I was away. I COULD NOT create a newsletter using my iPad nor could I create the newsletter with Constant Contact's iPad app. Apparently, Constant Contact doesn't really support tablets. IT IS 2019 - most folks use tablets these days. It shows me where Constant Contact's priorities are - and it isn't with the small businesses that helped to build this company by paying for it's product. 4) I asked customer support who my sales rep is. He didn't know. He told me that sales reps aren't assigned by territory or any other type of segmentation. THE ONLY WAY I CAN REACH SOMEONE IS THROUGH THIS FRIGGIN BLACK BOX???!!! After tax season is over, I will find another email solution.

2 REPLIES 2
Occasional Visitor

Re: Why I'm Leaving Constant Contact - Can You Say Mailchimp?

Support told me to post this under Comments and now I see that this is under a public forum.  My comments DID NOT go directly to Constant Contact!

Re: Why I'm Leaving Constant Contact - Can You Say ?