Thanks for reaching out in the Community and that's a great question! We appreciate you planning ahead for General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). If you delete a contact from your account and then add the contact back to your account the Engagement will definitely be restored in the contact details.
Nichelle M Community & Social Media Support
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.
You can post a new message in the Community or find us on Twitter Mon-Fri 8am-8pm ET, Sat 10am-8pm ET, & Sun 10am-6pm ET. We've got real people waiting to help you out. Click below to start a conversation!