cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forwarding a campaign/newsletter in Outlook

Occasional Visitor

Forwarding a campaign/newsletter in Outlook

I am new to Constant Contact, and have designed an email campaign. I have been working on the campaign constantly and now have it looking just how i want it. However, now that i am done i have done a couple test emails, and the actual email that i receive is very distorted compared to what i create online. Even one of the pictures does not show up on the email.

Is there a fix for this? Thanks!

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Forwarding a campaign/newsletter in Outlook

Hi @JedW20 

I apologize this is happening with your email when it is being forwarded. What exactly are you seeing distorted in your email? Was this email both forwarded from and received in Outlook? Do you see any changes when sending directly from Constant Contact? After downloading the images in my Outlook inbox I was unable to replicate this same experience. Changes in an email when it is forwarded is caused by the sending client, so it can sometimes appear different on the other end. These details and any screenshots you may have will be very helpful to have. This is something we are continuing to troubleshoot. I have also tracked this experience in your account and added you to our queue to be notified when this is resolved. 

Frankie.P
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
Occasional Visitor

Hi Frankie,