cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purging addresses that never open emails

Occasional Advisor

Purging addresses that never open emails

I have been sending emails, a bit randomly, for about three years. I plan to be more organized in the near future.

Meanwhile, some addresses have never opened a single email.  I would like to take them off the list to keep my list  less expensive.  Is there a way to search for "never opened"? Or is this a bad idea: keep them on the list if they don't unsubscribe?

18 REPLIES
CTCT Employee

Re: Purging addresses that never open emails

@MeredithA21

Thank you for reaching out to the Community. That is a great question! We unfortunately do not have a search option for any email addresses that have never opened your emails. However, there are steps you can take to get your did not opens on a list, and you can delete them if you choose. You can click here for instructions on this. Cleaning up your contact list is always a good idea!

In the meantime, if you have any further questions please feel free to reach out to us here. We are always happy to assist you in any way we can. Enjoy your weekend!

Taryn Leinweber
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.
Occasional Advisor

Thank you.  That sure is a lot of steps, but I will try it. Thanks for the quick reply!

Tags (2)
CTCT Employee

@MeredithA21