cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Event Full Notification

0 Votes

Event Full Notification

When an event is full and registration closes, someone can attempt to register, and they receive the same confirmation page stating they have successfully registered, with a small notation below that states that registration is closed. This is confusing to registrants, especially if they don't read to the bottom and see the closed part. They should get a completely different message when registration is closed so that there is no confusion. I have had people show up at a training event thinking that they were registered and they were not, for this exact reason. We were at capacity and then had extra show up, which causes seating and food shortage issues. :-(
1 Comment
CTCT Employee
Status changed to: Open Questions

 Hi @RhondaM0

 

When registration is closed for an event, it should show the event description and a message about the event registration being closed, along with a sidebar with the event details like date, time, and location. Contacts should not be able to register at all once the event has closed. If there's just confusion based on the event description, you can edit the event description at any time.

 

If you have an event in which registrants have been able to register after registration has been closed, I would suggest that you reach out to our support team so we can investigate this further. Their contact information can be found here: https://community.constantcontact.com/contact-support

 

Thanks,

Rob L.