Deleting Bounces Remain on Bounced List

0 Votes

After I choose and then delete the bounced email addresses I no longer want, why do I see them on the list afterwards. I'd prefer they were gone - I deleted them after all. Sometimes I come back and still see them at a later date crossed out. What's the point? This is confusing and not good for your users.

3 Comments
Frankie_P
Moderator

Hi @RonnieR

 

What list are you seeing deleted bounce contacts on? Bounced contacts that have been deleted under the reporting tab will automatically be removed from the list of active contacts in your account. They will however still remain on your sent reporting, but crossed out, for user record tracking.

Frankie_P
Moderator
Status changed to: Open Questions
 
Kyle_R
Administrator
Status changed to: Gathering Information

Thank you for the feedback. After deleting or editing bounced contacts they will remain on the campaign bounce report with a strikethrough on them. This is due to the campaign's reporting keeping historical record of opens/clicks/bounces regardless of if the contacts are still in your list or not. The deleted bounced contacts should not still be in the actual contact list that you are sending to and will be removed. We'll keep this idea open to see if we get other comments on this because it may be confusing.

What happens with product feedback?

Find out about the life-cycle of a product idea when it is posted on our Feedback board.

Read More

What's New

See the latest Constant Contact product release notes and updates.

Learn More