Looking for the latest product updates? What's new for Spring 2024 is now available!

Adjust timing before "Are you still working" message pops up when idle

All day long, I'm continually having to log back on as you time out so quickly. I wish this feature would go away. Or at least, not time out so soon.

That said, when the popup comes - see capture below - I can't click anywhere.  Not the button or off the popup.  Please fix!constant-contact.jpg

19 Comments
Frankie_P
Status changed to: Voting Open

Caitlin_M
Administrator
Status changed to: Closed - Indirectly Fixed

This message popping up while actively working in an account has been fixed. Thank you for all your feedback!

AllysonJ83
Rookie

Hi,

I am multi-tasking through out the day. Please stop logging me out! Can we not have a setting or something?!

DanielP692
Rookie

I am new to CC. This is my first week using the platform. I would prefer not to be logged out or see this message. If I am finished, I will actively log out of the program. Then and only then would I like to be logged out.

Thank you.

RichardD083
Rookie

I came here to make this suggestion and I see that it is already a very popular item! I can see where you might have a reason to insist on a log off time, so if that's the case in the absence of being able to turn it off altogether it would be nice to have the option of at least extending it. I get interrupted all the time and have wasted a lot of time over the years. I would also suggest, in the absence of giving us the ability to customize the amount of time before log off, you at least kick us out completely when the log off happens. It's too easy to assume you're still in Constant Contact and go back to working only to find out you're not. While drastic, I'd rather be pulled from my desk to find myself back on the login page rather than just getting the popup, clicking off of it, and it looking like I'm still active.