Looking for the latest product updates? What's new for Spring 2024 is now available!

See who is Unsubscribed

0 Votes

When importing a list from a file, I see that 6 contacts did not import because they were unsubscribed. How do I know which ones they are?

482 Comments
DemetraB5
Rookie

I am new to Constant Contact and just imported a list of contacts.  After the website refreshed, I noticed I have 16 "unsubscribed" contacts.  I haven't sent anyone anything yet.  How can they be unsubscribed already?  How do I fix it?

When I add a new list and am told that some people could not be added (unsubscribed, blocked, etc.), I need to know WHO they are so that I can take action. Knowing how many there were in the list is of no use at all unless I know WHO they are. Please add this functionality to the tool. Thank you.
SuzanneZ2
Rookie
I have two errors adding contacts, but when I click on tell me more, it says "emails were not in proper format, click on emails to correct them" and it doesn't give me any emails to correct! I can't tell who I have successfully loaded and who I haven't. I am frustrated.
GY3983
Campaign Contributor
Can you have the activity report show when a list is deleted, which list was deleted? Thanks
kyarber
Rookie
Previously, when I went to add multiple contacts, if one was opted-out, it would tell me which address it could not add. Now, it only gives me the information that 1 subscriber was opted-out and could not be added. I'm working on an invitation list for an event, so I need to know which email address to manually invite!
KarenG
Rookie
I used to be able to see who had already opted out of my contacts when I was uploading leads. Sometimes I have leads that we meet at conferences who sign -up for emails from us, but they might have opted out previously. Now I cannot see these opt-outs when I upload new lists. I used to be able to see that in the Activity tab. Where did it go?
jilld97719
Campaign Contributor