Announcing our brand new Campaign Builder!

Town of Castle Rock Inquiry - Digital Accessibility & WCAG Standards

MarkM9579
Rookie
0 Votes

Hello –

My name is Mark Maloney and I’m a project manager with the Town of Castle Rock in Colorado.  The Town utilizes the Constant Contact system in its operations.

If you aren’t aware, Colorado passed a digital accessibility law in 2021 ( HB21-1110 ) and we’re working to meet the requirements of that statute which includes having a digital accessibility statement and (as applicable) a plan for providing access to our digital elements that don’t meet the WCAG standards.  The Town is assessing all of its technology including the Constant Contact system.

With HB21-1110 in mind, does Constant Contact plan to enhance its software to include capabilities outlined in the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.2 and Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act?  If digital accessibility elements are part of Constant Contact products, do you have a WCAG Report or VPAT you can share?  I searched your website but the only digital accessibility information I found was user instructions for creating an accessible email... nothing for accessibility on using the tool itself.  

Thank you for your assistance,

mam

Top Answer
William_A
Administrator

Hi @MarkM9579 ,

For our general accessibility statement, I'd recommend checking out this link. If you have a VPAT request, I'd advise emailing legal(at)constantcontact(dot)com directly.

2 REPLIES 2
William_A
Administrator
0 Votes

Hello @MarkM9579 ,

I'm checking with the relevant teams, and will follow up when I have more info.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
William A
Community & Social Media Support
William_A
Administrator
0 Votes

Hi @MarkM9579 ,

For our general accessibility statement, I'd recommend checking out this link. If you have a VPAT request, I'd advise emailing legal(at)constantcontact(dot)com directly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
William A