cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
We want to be here for you when you need us! Tomorrow, Saturday 01/19, support will be open 10:00 am - 8 pm ET. Check out our help center for all the ways to get in touch with us.

Billing practices need improvement

Billing practices need improvement

I was automatically bumped up to the next tier pricing when I accidentally uploaded over my current billing contact limit. After deleting my contacts to under the limit (50,000) it did not bring me back down to the previous billing tier. Furthermore, I had not option to select the previous billing tier. I called in and the rep said I had to call in to bring my billing down a tier. I should be able to do this on my own, if not be done automatically by you. I feel like this is deceptive because it would not even show my old tier after bringing my contacts back down to previous levels.
2 Comments
CTCT Employee
Status changed to: New

Hi @PeterG53

 

I'm sorry for the confusion and any inconvenience that this may have caused. Our billing system automatically charges for the highest contact level that the account was at in the prior month. As such, while your bill would have gone up for this one month, it would have automatically adjusted itself for the following month. As you were able to find, our support team can reset that before your billing date as long as you haven't sent to a total number of unique contacts that would put you into a higher tier.

 

Thanks for the great feedback though! Our engineers are exploring ways to make this process more accessible, and hopefully you'll be seeing an update soon.

 

Thanks for using Constant Contact,

Rob L.

CTCT Employee
Status changed to: Closed - No Action