cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Google Analytics integration?

Google Analytics integration?

Hi wondering if there is a way to set up tracking with Google Analytics and CC?

Ideally, I'd like to see where my traffic (that ultimately registers on my site via CC) is coming from.  What source, what campaign, what keywords, etc.

Has anyone managed to do this? 

Thanks so much!

Matt

27 REPLIES 27
CTCT Employee

Google Analytics

While I am not an expert on Google Analytics, you should be able to track how visitors are getting to your site, which pages they are hitting, and where they are leaving from.  Unfortunately this is really more of a function for Google Analytics and isn't necessarily related to Constant Contact. I would recommend taking a look at the services Google Analytics offers for more information.

I would like to point out however that using our typical Join My Mailing List form will only be trackable for you until the visitor actually leaves your website. Since the registration process in the Join My Mailing List form would direct them off of your site after entering their email address, that would end your ability to track them with Google Analytics as well. As an alternative, you could considering using our Constant Contact Signup Form Generator which would allow you to generate your own sign up form using our API. This would allow you to keep the user on your site and continue to track them.

David J

A different kind of GA integration

For what Matt is asking, it seems the answer is to simply make his "thank you for signing up for our newsletter" page a Goal in Google Analytics.  This should provide the info he is after.  However I'm looking for something a bit different.....