Deleting a list and uploading a new list

RyanO516
Participant

Hello - 

 

I would like to delete my current list and upload an updated list.  If I delete my current list and some of the contacts on that list are on my updated list, will I still be able to add them as part of the new updated list?

1 REPLY 1
Amanda_G
Employee

Hi @RyanO516 , 

 

Good question! Yes, you can still add deleted contacts back into the account. The only contacts you will be unable to add back into the account are the unsubscribed contacts, so as long as you just delete them without unsubscribing them, there will be no issue re-adding them. 


Amanda G.
Community & Social Care
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
  • Support Tips

    Reporting Metrics

    "Authenticating your emails is the best way to ensure your emails achieve maximum deliverability. If you have your own domain, setting up self-authentication is especially important! " - Will

    See Article
    Avatar
  • Support Tips

    Call-To-Action Links

    "Target your most engaged contacts by creating a segment. Create a special offer or show your appreciation!" - Caitlin

    See Article
    Avatar
  • Support Tips

    Read Before You Send a Test Email

    "Did you know? You can send unlimited test emails to your verified email address, but only 50 in a 24-hour period to non-verified email addresses." - Nick

    See Article
    Avatar