Does Uploading a Previously Unsubscribed Contact Resubscribe them?

TransglobalS
Brand Strategist
0 Votes

Does Uploading a Previously Unsubscribed Contact Resubscribe them?

 

Can someone PLEASE clarify this for me in simple terms?

 

I know it shows "X number of contacts Previously Unsubscribed" but the Help topics I've read are very confusing; and our company does NOT want to run afoul of contacts who have previously unsubscribed. 

1 REPLY 1
Frankie_P
Moderator
0 Votes

Hi @TransglobalS these are all great questions! The good news is Constant Contact recognizes contacts by their email address. This causes contacts who have previously unsubscribed to not be added back in unless you have followed the steps through our resubscribe process. Because of this setting, instead of re-adding them, our system will notify you how many unsubscribe contacts were on the file of email addresses you have attempted to upload. Does this help answer your questions?


Frankie.P
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
Updates
Just Getting Started?

We’re here to help you grow. With how-to tutorials, courses, getting-started guides, videos and step-by-step instructions to start and succeed with Constant Contact.

Start Here

73% of SMBs express doubt that their marketing strategy is effective. Does this sound familiar? Read our Small Business Now Report to learn how you can tweak your strategy to see better results.

Go read our article
Upcoming Webinars
Aug 07
Constant Contact Community Walkthrough and Demo
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST
Jul 25
Webinar: Master Your Digital Marketing Metrics
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST