Announcing our brand new Campaign Builder!

Wordpress Genesis Email Capture Connection with CC

SteveC85
Rookie
0 Votes
Hi. I'm BRAND NEW to CC. I have an existing website built in wordpress, using a theme (Workstation pro) on the Genesis framework. thunderclapcg.com On my existing site, I have a place where people can sign up to get updates, new blog posts, etc. I want this to - yep - feed a CC mailing list. The place on my existing site is created using a Genesis E-news extended widget. Looking at the widget.plug-in directions - they basically suggest making a landing page on CC. I've done that. But the widget is asking to identify "hidden fields" and I can't seem to find them. on CC. Here's a relevant bit from the plug-in directions: 1. Form Action: Enter the form action URL of your form from your Constant Contact account. Note: The URL above is for demonstration only – you must use your form-specific URL from your Constant Contact account. 2. E-Mail Field: Enter ea so you can collect readers’ email addresses. 3. Hidden Fields: Enter the hidden fields of your form from your Constant Contact account. Note: The hidden fields above are for demonstration only – you must use your form-specific hidden fields from your Constant Contact account. Any thoughts on what I can do? I've spent some time on this and am coming up with a big fat zero. Thanks in advance.
3 REPLIES 3
William_A
Administrator
0 Votes

Hello @SteveC85 ,

The only thing we'd have insight on is the WordPress sign-up form integration we've developed. Anything beyond that, we wouldn't really be able to provide insight on or troubleshoot as it's wholly outside our system. Have you reached out to the support for whomever developed your existing form?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
William A
Community & Social Media Support
SteveC85
Rookie
0 Votes