cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to change sender address?

Occasional Participant

How to change sender address?

I'm new to Constant Contact, and had to login to this, my client's account, to amend a newsletter last week.  During the process, I tried to add myself as a recipient to receive notifications about the newsletter, never realising that THE NEWSLETTER WOULD GET SENT SHOWING MY PERSONAL EMAIL ADDRESS AS THE SENDER.  This is now affecting all newsletters on the account.  How do I fix the sender address?

Can anyone advise me (as I am unable to contact support via chat or international phone even within the stated available hours)?

5 REPLIES 5
CTCT Employee

Re: How to change sender address?

Hello ShantiG,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. From the information provided it is possible this is related to the header options within each individual campaign created. If you would like to read more about changing the information in the header Click here for an with a guide on how to update the header.

Tiago_R
Community & Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Increase your profitability by integrating your email marketing and social media.  Download this guide and learn how you can achieve great results with email marketing
Occasional Participant

Hi @Tiago_R