Delete lists without affecting previous reporting

MaryPatS8
Participant

Delete lists without affecting previous reporting

Hi CC community.

 

I would like to clean up some monthly lists that are obsolete but I am concerned that deleting the list will affect the reporting of those campaigns should I ever want to go back to see who was a particular distro list. Are my concerns valid? Are there another other things to consider before deleting old lists?

Thank you in advance.

 

Bernadette

1 REPLY 1
Kara_D
Employee

Hi !

 

Thanks for reaching out to the Community with your question. Your concerns are valid, and I can assure you that your reporting will not change if you move/delete contacts. You will always be able to go back and see who each campaign was sent to, opens, clicks, etc.

 

You may want to consider taking a look at your bounce reports, and removing bad email addresses directly from the report so you also have the option to unsubscribe them. If you do this, the bounce report will still be there, but the email addresses you removed will have a line drawn through them to show that they have been managed. This only happens on bounce reports. 


Kara.D
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.